The World's Leading Marathi Matrimonial Site


Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 8" (172cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Education
  • Human Resources Professional
  • Hindu
  • Marathi
  • Brahmin - Daivadnya
  • New Orleans, LA, USA

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her

It's difficult to describe myself on a platform like this, partly because I am expected to emphasize my strengths rather than weaknesses (and, of course, because my parents may copy-edit this. Jk!). Anyway, I am the eldest of three siblings. (I have been told that) I am friendly and polite. Having said this, I would also like to mention that I could be rude and head-strong/unruly sometimes (oh shoot, did I mention my biggest weaknesses?).

My hobbies include reading (mostly non-fiction, self-help, auto/biographies) -- for a very long time, I stayed away from (auto)biographies, because I did not want my perception to be colored by somebody else's views and ways of life (isn't that silly?). Anyway, other than reading, I like watching movies and TV shows. I absolutely enjoy watching suspense thrillers and dark non-fiction, but I like the romantic/comedy genre as well.

Having moved to New Orleans for work and staying alone, I have been exploring... more
lifestyle & appearance
Occasionally Non-Vegetarian
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Heavy Build
Hindu, Marathi
Brahmin - Daivadnya
Belongs to Bharadwaj gothra
Lives in New Orleans, LA, USA (Work Permit)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, German, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi

View Family and Astro Details

her family
I belong to a middle class, nuclear family having moderate outlook. My father and mother both have retired. I have 1 brother and 1 sister.
Education & career
Doctorate in Education
Human Resources Professional in government/public sector
Doesn't wish to specify her income
To view her college & company name, Upgrade Now!
  • MusicGhazals, Indian Instrumentals, Old film songs
  • MoviesComedy, Romantic, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Short films
  • BooksBusiness books, Self-help books
  • SportsChess, Cardio Workouts, Water Sports
Interests & More
  • Favourite Music
  • Ghazals, Indian Instrumentals, Old film songs
  • Preferred Movies
  • Comedy, Romantic, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Short films
  • Favourite Reads
  • Business books, Self-help books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Chess, Cardio Workouts, Water Sports
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
Age 35 to 37
Height 5' 9"(175cm) to 6' 3"(190cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Mother Tongue Marathi
Country Living in USA
Country Grew up in India
Education Doctorate, Masters
Working With Private Company, Government / Public Sector... more
Diet Veg, Non-Veg, Include profiles who are Eggetarian

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.