The World's Leading Marathi Matrimonial Site


Profile created by Self
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 31 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • Ph.D
  • Research Assistant
  • Buddhist
  • Marathi
  • Not Specified
  • Coventry, United Kingdom

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
Hello, I'm Dr. Name Visible on Login. I was born and raised in India; however, I recently moved to the UK for better professional exposure.

I am an ambitious person with a positive attitude. On the educational front, I have always had a good academic record. I have a PhD in Mechanical Engineering from IIT Bombay and am currently working as a post-doctoral researcher in the UK.
Whenever possible, I take the opportunity to Paint/Sketch and play Lawn Tennis. I also love to travel, study natural history and spend time with nature.

Our family is originally from Karad (Satara). My father is a retired teacher, and my mother is working as a teacher. I have one sister (married).

I am looking for someone who is smart, independent, well-educated and with goals in life.

Thanks for stopping by and having a look.
lifestyle & appearance
Buddhist, Marathi
Lives in Coventry, Warwickshire, United Kingdom (Work Permit)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, Hindi, Marathi

View Family Details

his family
Ours is an upper middle class, nuclear family with moderate values. My father has retired while my mother is a working professional. I have one sister, who is married.
Education & career
Ph.D - Doctorate
Research Assistant with a private company
Earns GBP 30K to 40K annually
To view his college & company name, Upgrade Now!
  • Interests & HobbiesBird watching, Painting, Adventure Sports, Travelling, Nature
  • CuisineKonkan, South Indian
  • MusicFolk Music, Ghazals, Sufi music
  • MoviesAction, Comedy, Documentaries, Horror
  • BooksHistory, Philosophy books, Science Fiction books
  • SportsTable-tennis, Tennis
Interests & More
  • Hobbies
  • Bird watching, Painting
  • Interests
  • Adventure Sports, Travelling, Nature
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Konkan, South Indian
  • Favourite Music
  • Folk Music, Ghazals, Sufi music
  • Preferred Movies
  • Action, Comedy, Documentaries, Horror
  • Favourite Reads
  • History, Philosophy books, Science Fiction books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Table-tennis, Tennis
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
Age 24 to 28
Height 4' 8"(142cm) to 5' 3"(160cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community No Religion, Buddhist, Hindu
Mother Tongue Marathi
Country Living in India, United Kingdom
Country Grew up in India
Education Doctorate, Master, Bachelor / Undergraduate
Working With Private Company, Government / Public Sector... more

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.