The World's Leading Marathi Matrimonial Site

Profile

SH45635935 
Profile created by Self
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 8" (172cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Science
  • Science Professional (Others)
  • Hindu
  • Marathi
  • Brahmin - Karhade,Karhade Brahmin
  • Mumbai, India


Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
About me : I was born and brought up in Mumbai. I passed out as an
Electronics and Telecommunication Engineer in 2005 but because of a strong
family background in mathematics (My father is a mathematician and my
mother is the head of the mathematics department in St. Xaviers college,
Mumbai) I had a strong inclination towards mathematics right from the
start. I did my M. Sc and Ph. D in mathematics from Tata Institute of
Fundamental Research, Mumbai which is the best research institute
in India for mathematics. I then spent 2 years abroad doing postdoctoral research; one year in Italy and another year in Denmark. I joined IIT, Mumbai as an Assistant Professor in August 2015 and got tenureda year back. I plan to continue here in the years to come. I have a younger sister who is an IT Engineer, married and currently in the US. On the non-professional side, I am a fun loving person with a good sense
of humor (or at least so I am credited... more
lifestyle & appearance
Vegetarian
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Average Build
Background
Hindu, Marathi
Brahmin - Karhade, Karhade Brahmin
Lives in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, Hindi, Marathi

View Family and Astro Details

his family
I have an upper middle class family background with liberal values. Both my father and mother are working professionals. I have 1 sister.
Education & career
Doctorate in Science
Science Professional in government/public sector
Earns INR 15 Lakh to 20 Lakh annually
To view his college & company name, Upgrade Now!
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesAutomobiles, Adventure Sports, Outdoor Sports, Indoor Sports
    Read more
  • CuisineChinese, Continental, Italian, Mexican, Punjabi, South Indian
  • MusicOld film songs
  • MoviesAction, Comedy, Documentaries, Horror
  • BooksBiographies, Humour books
  • SportsBadminton, Table-tennis, Volleyball
Interests & More
  • Interests
  • Automobiles, Adventure Sports, Outdoor Sports, Indoor Sports, Movies, Listening to music
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Chinese, Continental, Italian, Mexican, Punjabi, South Indian
  • Favourite Music
  • Old film songs
  • Preferred Movies
  • Action, Comedy, Documentaries, Horror
  • Favourite Reads
  • Biographies, Humour books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Badminton, Table-tennis, Volleyball
WHAT he IS LOOKING FOR
Age 24 to 32
Height 5' 1"(154cm) to 5' 7"(170cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Mother Tongue Marathi
Country Living in India

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Please enter your primary email address.
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.